About Indigo Power

We are doing power differently.

Indigo Power is a community-owned energy company committed to powering our communities with clean energy. We are based in Australia and our local support team is here if you ever need assistance.

We’ve committed to invest 50% of our profits in clean energy and community projects in our towns. So, when you join Indigo Power you’re ensuring that more money that’s spent here, stays here.

Our Mission

Our purpose is to deliver 100% renewable energy across Australia, in a way that supports and empowers communities. We’re committed, and will spend half our profits on achieving our renewable energy target.

Our Team

Ben McGowan
Managing Director

Ben has been Indigo Power’s Managing Director since incorporation in 2020. He leads our skilled and committed projects team, driving the uptake of community-scale clean energy technologies in communities around Australia, and has a passion for collaborative initiatives that make a positive impact on our communities. 

Ben is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Company Directors Course and holds a PhD in Sociology and a Master of Science.

Heath Shakespeare
Project Manager

Heath has been involved in the renewable energy industry for 15 years. With his experience and expertise, he empowers communities to adopt innovative technologies, working closely with energy groups, local government and industry experts. 

Heath holds a Certificate IV in Renewable Energy, Diploma in Business Management and is Clean Energy Council Accredited in solar design.

Dena Schultz
Project Manager

Dena leads the transition to clean energy through renewable energy projects in our community. 

With more than 20 years of experience as an electrician, he has a solid foundation in a wide range of electrical installations and maintenance including the industrial, commercial and domestic electrical fields. He has been involved in the management of large commercial electrical projects, including solar and battery installations, electrical breakdowns, industrial factory upgrades, lighting upgrades and solar/generator installations.

Nick Mason-Smith

Nick is a skilled data analyst. He specialises in energy systems and sustainability initiatives, delivering smart energy solutions. Nick uses a strong quantitative skill set at Indigo Power for technoeconomic modelling, data analysis, and visualisation.

Nick leads a federally-funded feasibility study on community-scale batteries in North East Victoria.

Fran Quintanilla
Marketing and Communications Manager

With a passion for creativity and a strategic mindset, Fran brings over a decade of experience to Indigo Power, setting our company apart and driving customer engagement through dynamic marketing and communication strategies.

Fran has a Master of Marketing and Leadership from Swinburne University.

Linda Beverly

Administration Officer

Linda manages our day-to-day operations including administration processes, bookkeeping and meeting records. With a diverse background spanning various sectors including human resources, tertiary education, and legal, Linda brings a unique perspective to her role.

Nathan Parke
Sales and Service Officer

Nathan is responsible for providing friendly and efficient customer service. Whether it’s providing support to existing customers or guiding future customers through their energy plans, Nathan ensures that every interaction is handled with care and professionalism.

Molly Herry-Carscallen
Sales and Service Officer

Molly is a dedicated Sales and Service Officer. Her passion for the outdoors and commitment to sustainability allow her to bring a unique perspective to the role. She has experience in customer support roles in different industries and sectors including education, disability, floristry and retail.

Our Board

The Indigo Power Board of Directors has a strong mix of business, finance, environment, community development, science and management skills.

 Our current directors are:

Ben McGowan (Managing Director)

Chris Gunner (Chair)

Michael Erskine 

Matt Grogan 

Rik Thwaites

Gayle Lee

Marthijs Heuperman

    Our projects

    Make the switch today, it’s easy!

    Enter your address: